Monday, June 1, 2009

Did You Know?

Texas Education Code provides that "[e]ach school district that offers kindergarten through grade 12 shall offer, as a required curriculum: ... an enrichment curriculum that includes: ... religious literature, including the Hebrew Scriptures (Old Testament) and New Testament, and its impact on history and literature." (See Tex. Educ. Code § 28.002).

No comments:

Creative Commons License
This work by Ashli Sutton is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Non-Commercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Based on a work at
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at